NETHERFELL – new album “Between East and West” OUT NOW!

Following a first EP autonomously released by the band in 2013, NOIZGATE Records will issue NETHERFELL’s debut album “BETWEEN EAST AND WEST” on October 30th, 2015. The 13 songs leave a lot of space for the six musicians’ creative energy and joy of playing: Delicate melodies, the sound of traditional instruments (balalaika, bagpipes, tin whistle to name but a few) and violinist Adrianna’s heady vocals meeting with Tomasz Indykas’ relentless growls and heavy metal elements to form this very unique, forceful and ecstatic NETHERFELL-sound, which is incidentally and deliberately not influenced by any specific regional music tradition: NETHERFELL rather see themselves as standing at the junction of old and new, between modernism and heritage – and, coming from a region with a turbulent history, which has been marked by so many different peoples and cultures, as standing “between east and west”.


Track list:

01 Intro (Rozdroża)

02 Upiór Kurhanu (Ghost Of Kurgan)

03 Ku Płodnym Ziemiom (Towards Fertile Lands)

04 Kruk (Raven)

05 Światło i Ćień (Light And Shadow)

06 The Gathering

07 The Highlander

08 Las Umarłych (Woods Of The Dead)

09 Kónik zmók i jo zmók (Little Horse)

10 Mice Tower

11 Cross The Sun

12 Dreamcatcher

13 Mokosz (Bonus Track)

Netherfell cover artwork 600

Comments are closed.